Bicycling in my life

July 5, 2008 at 1:35 pm Leave a comment

Last week I was in California for a wedding and vacation.  I missed biking when I saw the colorful lycra-clad cyclists heading out for a large group ride while I was walking through downtown Los Gatos.  Other than that I was busy doing other things and didn’t think about biking too much. 

When I got on my bike Friday for a ride from Galena Lodge to Galena summit it sure felt great to be back in the saddle.  It was a fairly good ride ~ considering that I hadn’t done any workouts for a week.  Later on Friday I watched the Hailey criterium which took place on Main Street and First Street right after the parade.  It was sure exciting watching the riders.  It seems like a hard race – you really have to motivate yourself.  The heat and the wind didn’t help their cause.  It was entertaining and inspiring.  I hope it comes back next year.

I’ve been wanting to share my favorite mountain biking shorts.  They are the Carmen-X short from Harlot.

my favorite shorts
my favorite shorts

They have a light liner attached and are very comfortable.

I’m also looking ahead to the Mt. Harrison ride with the Elephants Perch group on Saturday.  I know it will be a tough climb but I love a challenge.  It’s a new ride for me and it will be fun to tackle it with the group. 
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

3rd week in June finally warms up More biking in my life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Other Information

contact

Kathy at 788.4893 or cell 720.4461 email kjwalker at svskylan dot net

